2021 OMAC Board of Directors Elections

The OMAC Board of Directors have received the following nominees for election to the three open seats on the Board:

Mike Hogan, Milacron Plastics Technologies Group LLC (OEM)
Milacron recently joined OMAC to participate in the Secure Remote Access Workgroup. They are an avid user of secure connectivity for their plastics equipment and have commercialized some groundbreaking techniques to use the Industrial IoT to capture and analyze machine data for predictive failure analytics. Hogan heads up their engineering team and can bring his skills, knowledge and experience to OMAC. Prior to Milacron, Hogan spent fifteen years in Automotive Electronics product development. He has been awarded many patents, mostly in electronics packaging and IoT.

Chris Hough, ProMach (OEM/Technology Provider)
Hough is the General Manager of ProMach's ZPI division. He was the architect behind several of ZPI's technology offerings, including the open-state model, which focuses on allowing automated system integrations using the PackML standard. During 2016-2017 Hough was involved as a contributing member of PMMI's OpX - Secure Vendor Access team. In 2018 he was selected to lead the OMAC OEE Implementation Guide team, which was released the following year. He has given OMAC presentations at PACK EXPO, The Automation Conference and the F4SS Forum.

Brian McKittrick, Siemens Industry Inc. (Technology Provider)
McKittrick has over 25 years of experience in industrial automation including significant automation, drives and motion control expertise. He has been with Siemens since 2002 in various sales and management roles with his current position being a Global Key Account Manager in the Food & Beverage Industry. McKittrick has been actively involved with OMAC since March of 2016 as the OMAC Technical Advisory Board (TAB) Chair. He is also the OMAC PackML commercial lead for Siemens. As such, here presents the interests of not only OEMs but also End Users, where his contribution has been to promote OMAC awareness and standardization at customers in the US and globally.

Kjell Erik Meier, Tronrud Engineering (OEM)
Meier is a senior engineering resource responsible for Tronrud Engineering Packaging Technology’s (TEPT) PackML standardization. He has worked for 14 years with automation, focusing on high-level automation. TEPT has now standardized all development on the PackML standard and are supplying packaging equipment worldwide. Their technology is based on advanced servo technology and fully automated setup and change over and their goal is to supply flexible and easy to use machinery with high degree of digitalization implemented such as IIoT and predictive maintenance. This work is managed by Meier.

Rob Rawlyk, Beckhoff Automation LLC (Technology Provider)
Rawlyk has been with Beckhoff since1999.He was a support and application engineer from 1999 to 2011 spending a significant amount of time on site with machine builders implementing their machines and was involved with Pack Connect from 2003 to 2007. Rawlyk was also a member of the working group for the TC88.00.02 2015 update. He conducted Beckhoff’s PackML training at The Automation Conference in 2016.He is responsible for all Beckhoff demo equipment with PackML for OMAC and Beckhoff trade show setups, as well as assisting customers in PackML implementation. Rawlyk was also part of the HMI Guidelines workgroup, the OEE workgroup and the Remote Access workgroup.

Elections for the three open board positions are currently underway! The primary contact of each member company will have the opportunity to vote via electronic ballot for exactly three of the above nominees to fill the open OMAC Board of Directors seats. Open seats are for three-year terms.

Current OMAC member companies eligible to vote:

A+F Automation & Foerdertechnik GmbH
Acquire Automation
AES Controls Inc.
Automation Plus
B&R Industrial Automation Corp
Barry Wehmiller
Beckhoff Automation LLC
Bosch Rexroth Group
Church & Dwight
Corning Inc
Domino UK Limited
Ei3 Corporation
E-Technologies Group
Festo Corporation
Grantek Systems Integration
Harro Hoefliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH
Ing. Punzenberger COPA-DATA GmbH
ITW Hartness
Jedson Engineering
KEB Automation KG
Mettler Toledo
Mitsubishi Electric Automation
Nestle USA
Nordson Corp
Omnicon S.A.
Omron Electronics LLC
Premier Systems Integrators
Pro Mach Inc
Procter & Gamble
Rockwell Automation
SAGE Automation
Schneider Electric Automation GmbH
SEW Eurodrive
Siemens Industry, Inc.
Syntegon Technology GmbH
The Boeing Co
Tronrud Engineering
Yaskawa America, Inc.